Welcome Back with Aletheia Testimonies!

Hi friends! My storm of finals and faithlessness and stress is officially over. I’m on summer break, and I’m back to writing this blog. And I mean it this time. Recently, the Lord has impressed upon me to use my blog not only to share my stories, but others’ testimonies to God’s truth.

Starting this week, I am beginning a new series on my blog called Aletheia Testimonies. In the midst of my regular blog posts, I will be adding interviews of people sharing their testimonies. Testimonies of God’s truth. Truth of his relentless love, grace, mercy and faithfulness. 

Why Aletheia Testimonies? Aletheia is the Greek word for truth. In the Bible, God embodies truth himself through his Son Jesus Christ.

John 1 says about God and His Word are one. With His Word, He created the light, the Earth, and all that is good. Verses 14-16 says, “And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.” God embodied His Word in his Son Jesus Christ, who proclaimed God’s Word to His people in His ministry on Earth. Through the Holy Spirit, we can have that same power to speak God’s truth on Earth. 

Fast-forward to John 8:32, Jesus says, “If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed.  And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”  When the worldly lies of the devil try to takes us down–Lies like “you are not good enough; you need to do everything yourself; you need more to be happy”–God’s Word pierces through that darkness with the light of truth.

Taking into account the significance of truth in God’s Word and his calling for us, I want these testimonies to speak God’s truth and reveal aspects of his character: His love, grace, mercy, faithfulness, perfection, trustworthiness, and righteousness.

Why am I starting this series? I started this blog on the foundational belief that my stories, written by God himself, are for someone else. I wholeheartedly in the power of storytelling and the impact testimonies can have on others’ lives as encouragement, empathy, and revelation of God’s omnipresence. From this series, I hope these stories encourage you to not lose sight of God’s goodness and serve as a reminder that you’re not alone in whatever you going through. God is with you steadfast and faithful. He’s brought others through exactly what you’ve gone through. Most importantly, I hope you gain a greater awareness of God’s presence in your life.

I look forward to how God wants to touch lives through this interview series. Stay tuned for the first Aletheia Testimony coming at the end of this week!

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 4.47.50 PM

Leave a Reply

