The Benefits of Daily Praise

Psalm34.14 square

Happy Resurrection Sunday, friends! Today we celebrated our risen King. Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ rose from the grave and conquered death so that we may have eternal life. Our celebration should not end today, but continue to our last. Let’s get into the habit of daily praise and worship of our Heavenly Father, starting this week after Easter.Try simply writing out what Easter means to you and your thanksgiving to Jesus for his sacrifice. Recite them daily. In your prayers, in your head or aloud. For an example, throughout Holy Week, I jotted down notes/short poems on my phone. Here’s a sample:

My Easter Praises

“Now death, where is your sting? How resurrected King has rendered you defeated!” (Forever by Kari Jobe)

Your praise will ever be on my lips
When I get a bad grade
When I’m tired
During finals
During times of stress
During times of joy
To my last dying breath.
And forever in heaven.

You’re a good, good father. Your goodness is unchanging.

Thank you God that we can have forever with YOU!

Oh your love! It’s overwhelming, consistent, relentless, reliable, hard-to-understanding and describe, but ALWAYS good! What I need and more!


 

Why should you praise God daily? Worship renews our hope and confidence in the Lord. In Philippians 4, Paul praised God even when he was in jail; the midst of his persecution, as he faced death, Paul had preserving faith, continued to recognize God’s goodness and intentionality in his life, and received joy from God. Let Paul be our example when we’re faced with loss or stress. The best time to praise God is in the midst of a storm. He is always worthy of all our praise even when it’s hard to believe. Reflect on all he has done in your life and all the ways He has revealed his character to you: His unchanging goodness, mercy, love, peace, and almighty power. Let him lift your burdens of depression and anxiety of your shoulders. Take comfort in knowing that He working for YOUR good. Before you know it, you’ll be writing your own psalms, like Psalms 34

1I Will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
2My soul shall make its boast in the Lord;
The humble shall hear of  it and be glad.
3Oh, magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.
4ought the Lord, and He heard me,
And delivered me from all my fears.
Leave a Reply

