Let’s Sing a Love Song

Happy Valentines Day! Let’s Sing a Love Song. #BecauseValentinesDay Let’s eat chocolate and buy rose. #BecauseValentinesDay But what’s Valentines Day without giving some love to our Almighty Heavenly Father? Today I want to share some song lyrics by Anthony Brown that really hit home in my heart speaking exactly to how God has moved in my life. This is my love song to my Heavenly Father:

“You thought I was worth saving
So, You came and changed my life
You thought I was worth keeping
So, You cleaned me up inside
You thought I was to die for
So, You sacrificed your life
So, I could be free
So, I could be whole
So, I could tell everyone I know
[Repeat x 3]
Hallelujah
Glory to God who changed my life
I will praise You, forever
I will worship You, forever
I will give You glory, forever
Because I am free
Because I am whole
And I will tell everyone I know
[Repeat]
Hallelujah
Glory to God who changed my life
I will praise You, forever
I will worship You, forever
I will give You glory, forever
I will give You glory, forever
Because You deserve it, Lord
I will praise You, forever
Because You deserve it, Lord
Because I am free
Because I am whole
And I will tell everyone I know!
I hope you have a blessed Valentines day whether it’s with your family, friends, coworkers, or significant other.
The song says it right. God thinks you are worth saving from sin and death. He thinks you are worth keeping, so he cleanses you of all your sins and frees you from condemnation. He thinks you are worth dying for, so he sacrificed his son Jesus Christ. That’s the kind of love God has for you–a warm & fuzzy, fatherly, unexplainable, overwhelming, spirit-freeing kind of love you can never get enough of. If you just let God into your life, He will change you for the better. Accept God’s love into your life today!
Check out the music video of this song below:
Leave a Reply

