Finding Strength in a Storm

IMG_4912

Well, it’s been a while. I apologize for my absence the past few months. My blog stopped working for sometime, but all of a sudden, I went on this morning and it started working again. (A Miraculous Revival?) It was like God saying, “It’s time to get back to what we started.” I am so happy to be back. Today, I have a note of encouragement as we enter this upcoming storm of final exams and holidays.

You therefore, my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus.

II Timothy 2:1

These past couple weeks, I have had an overwhelming amount of assignments. I’m in a storm. Then, I had a little moment with God. I found this verse that I’d read and taken solace before many times before. It’s amazing how our Heavenly Father’s words can provide so much comfort. In reflecting on my busy week and seeking optimism, I could not help but be filled with praise for him for I realized all the blessings I had received amidst my storm.

Here’s the note I wrote in my bible,

In the midst of this storm, I am covered in God’s grace. He continues to bless me every day. I always have a reason to praise Him. And it’s in that rain shower of grace, of unyielding favor, I can find strength to get through this storm.

Only in Christ can you find strength to overcome any obstacle. Because it’s in that dependence, that leaning into his word, that we receive a shower of grace. Next, I listened to a Lauren Daigle song that spoke directly to my situation. Her song “I am Yours” says,

Let the waters rise. I will stand as the oceans roar.

Let the Earth shake beneath me. Let the mountains fall.

You are God over the storm, and I am yours!

God is an almighty, omnipresent God. He is Creator and Ruler over every thing on this Earth and everything that happens on it.

Declare God over your storm! He as the God of strength can bear all of your burdens just as Jesus bared our sins on the cross! While you are in the rain, He rules over the storm. He protects you. As his child, as His, we are covered and comforted in his Love.

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 4.47.50 PM

Leave a Reply

