Is the vacation ever long enough?

Musings on a Train
Today, I’m going back to school in DC. As much as I love my school, I am usually thrilled to go back. But for the first time, I’m not very excited at all to go back. As much as I love DC, I also love my relaxed life in my bedroom lazy beachy hometown in Connecticut.  I miss my home. It was so comfortable there. A warm house full of food I never had to leave. I miss having days upon days of nothing to do. No one to see. That’s probably the introvert in me speaking. I love dwelling in myself. Who needs people? Nevertheless, I think I’m really more scared of what lies before me in DC.
I have so much to do. A long semesters of uncertain stress lies before me. Meetings.  Homework. Internship. Clubs. Will I have time for anything else? Perhaps, even *gasp* a love life? For those of you who’d like to know, I am single. I haven’t met the right person. Yet. 😉 But with all that’s on my plate this semester, I don’t know how I am supposed to make time for anyone but my Lord and Savior, whom I need the most. At this point in my life, in which I have so little idea or aim for my future, I direct my full attention to my Lord and Savior.
At the end of the day, I trust God has amazing things in store for me this semester. With no need to be afraid.

Leave a Reply

